Liars / El Rey / 4.10.10

I totally got the set list from the sound guy after the Liars show last night. Yeah, I’m a little fan boy like that. I’ve seen Liars about 4 times now i think. Their performance last night was amazing. The highlight for me was when they played “We Fenced Other Houses With The Bones Of Our Own” and the new stuff from Sisterworld sounded great. Here’s the set list it in all its abbreviated glory:

and here’s the best i could do with my phone’s camera:

Liars / El Rey / 4.10.10:
There’s Always Room On The Broom
No Barrier Fun
Clear Island
I Still Can See An Outside World
We Fenced Other Houses With The Bones Of Our Own
Scissor
LA
By Your Side
Scarecrows On A Killer Slant
Sailing to Byzantium
Here Comes All The People
Plaster Casts Of Everything
Goodnight Everything
Proud Evolution

encore:
Be Quiet Mr. Heart Attack!
Broken Witch

And If you haven’t seen it already, here’s the video for “Scissor”:

5 responses to “Liars / El Rey / 4.10.10

  1. well, the second to last song was ‘be quiet mr. heart attack!’, of course. a liars classic.

  2. halloweenswimteam

    thank you, joel. fixed

  3. Do you know which was the song with the organ pipes? It opened slow and had hard/fast breaks. I’ve listened to every one of these tracks that I could find… and I couldn’t find “LA” or “By your side”. Is it one of these?

  4. Did I just post that? Sorry, I just watched the Scissor video (bashful)

Leave a Reply

